JDC Motorsports No. 25

Social Media: 

Team Information

Team Manager: 
John Church
Program Manager: 
Aaron Vogt
JDC Motorsports
12977 Eagle Creek Parkway
Savage, MN 53711
United States
2015 Prototype Lites Driver Champion-Kenton Koch 2015 Prototype Lites Team Champion
2014 Prototype Lites Driver Champion-Mikhail Goikhberg 2014 Prototype Lites Team Champion

Involved in formula car racing since its inception in 1994, JDC MotorSports has established itself as one of the leading junior open-wheel and Sports Car teams in North America. Initially making its mark in the F2000 class of club racing competition, JDC MotorSports was soon a team worth watching in the pro ranks.

Competing in the Formula Ford 2000 Zetec Championship, the team not only won races, but also helped develop multiple young drivers. In 2006, JDC MotorSports expanded its efforts in the Star Mazda (now Pro Mazda) Championship and quickly became one of the top teams in the series, JDC captured both the driver and team titles in 2007, as well as the Rookie of the Year honors, with Dane Cameron scoring a series-high three wins. In 2008, JDC MotorSports was the runner-up in the Star Mazda Championship and finished fourth in its inaugural season in F2000 Championship Series competition. The Minnesota-based team won the Star Mazda Championship title again with Rookie of the Year Adam Christodoulou, and the F2000 Championship Series title with Chris Miller in 2009 and captured the 2010 Star Mazda Rookie-of-the-Year title as well as the overall 2011 Star Mazda Driver Champion with Frenchman Tristan Vautier.

In 2011 JDC MotorSports added a IMSA Prototype Lites Sports Car team to its racing programs and scored five podium finishes including one pole position already in its first season of competition in Sport Car racing. Since then JDC MotorSports IMSA Prototype Lites program captured additional 33 podium finishes, 8 pole positions and 10 wins. Finishing 2nd (2012) and 3rd (2013) in overall driver championship points and winning the 2014 overall driver and team championship with driver Mikhail Goikhberg.

In 2014 JDC MotorSports added under the entry of JDC Miller MotorSports a Prototype Challenge program in the TUDOR United Sports Car Championship and scored its first podium of the premier season with drivers Chris Miller and Stephen Simpson at Road America in August 2014. Since then the team scored additional four podiums already in the current 2015 season.